Important Dates

The following are important dates for Tyndale University College students. Some dates may not apply to BEd and cohort-based programs. Check with your program coordinator for details.

You can find past important dates in the academic calendar.

Winter 2020

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Wednesday New Year's Day (no classes)
Jan 2 Thursday Tyndale Re-opens
Jan 6 - Jan 10 Monday - Friday January Intersession
Jan 13 Monday Winter classes begin
Jan 24 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
Jan 31 Friday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
Feb 17 Monday Family Day (no classes)
Feb 18 - Feb 21 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Mar 6 Friday Final day to drop a course
Mar 16 - Mar 20 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week
Apr 7 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday (no classes) - April 10 (Fri) classes rescheduled to April 13 (Mon)
Apr 13 Monday Last day of classes - for April 10 (Fri) classes
Apr 14 - Apr 15 Tuesday - Wednesday Reading Days (no classes)
Apr 16 - Apr 23 Thursday - Thursday Final Exams
May 23 Saturday Spring Convocation

Spring/Summer 2020

Date Day Event
May 4 Monday Spring/Summer courses begin
May 18 Monday Victoria Day (no classes)
Jul 1 Wednesday Canada Day (no classes)
Jul 13 - Jul 31 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Weeks (2019-2020)
Jul 27 Monday BEd begins (2020-2021)
Aug 3 Monday Civic Holiday (no classes)

Fall 2020

Date Day Event
Aug 21 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Aug 31 Monday Fall Paper Convocation Application deadline
Sep 7 Monday Labour Day
Sep 7 Monday Move-In Day
Sep 7 - Sep 8 Monday - Tuesday Orientation
Sep 9 Wednesday Fall classes begin
Sep 15 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
Sep 22 Tuesday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
Oct 12 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
Oct 13 - Oct 16 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Nov 2 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
Nov 3 Tuesday Final day to drop a course
Nov 20 Friday BEd ends (2019-2020)
Dec 7 Monday BEd Paper Convocation
Dec 8 Tuesday Last day of classes
Dec 9 Wednesday Reading Day (no classes)
Dec 10 - Dec 18 Thursday - Friday Final Exams (including Saturday)
Dec 11 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 11 Friday Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 24 - Jan 3 Thursday - Sunday Tyndale Closed

Winter 2021

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Friday New Year's Day (no classes)
Jan 4 Monday Tyndale Re-opens
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Monday - Friday January Intersession
Jan 11 Monday Winter classes begin
Jan 22 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
Jan 31 Sunday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
Feb 15 Monday Family Day (no classes)
Feb 16 - Feb 19 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Mar 5 Friday Final day to drop a course
Mar 15 - Mar 19 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week (2020-2021)
Apr 2 Friday Good Friday (no classes) - April 2 (Fri) classes rescheduled to April 12 (Mon)
Apr 6 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
Apr 12 Monday Last day of classes - for April 2 (Fri) classes
Apr 13 - Apr 14 Tuesday - Wednesday Reading Days (no classes)
Apr 15 - Apr 23 Thursday - Friday Final Exams
May 29 Saturday Spring Convocation