Important Dates

The following are important dates for Tyndale University College students. Some dates may not apply to BEd and cohort-based programs. Check with your program coordinator for details.

Spring/Summer 2019

Date Day Event
May 6 Monday Spring/Summer courses begin
May 20 Monday Victoria Day (no classes)
Jul 1 Monday Canada Day (no classes)
Jul 29 Monday BEd begins (2019-2020)
Jul 29 - Aug 2 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week (2018-2019)
Aug 5 Monday Civic Holiday (no classes)

Fall 2019

Date Day Event
Aug 16 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Aug 31 Saturday Fall Paper Convocation Application deadline
Sep 2 Monday Labour Day
Sep 2 Monday Move-In Day
Sep 2 - Sep 3 Monday - Tuesday Orientation
Sep 4 Wednesday Fall classes begin
Sep 10 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
Sep 17 Tuesday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
Oct 14 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
Oct 15 - Oct 18 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Oct 29 Tuesday Final day to drop a course
Nov 4 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
Nov 22 Friday BEd ends (2018-2019)
Dec 2 Monday BEd Paper Convocation
Dec 3 Tuesday Last day of classes
Dec 4 Wednesday Reading Day (no classes)
Dec 5 - Dec 12 Thursday - Thursday Final Exams (including Saturday)
Dec 6 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 6 Friday Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 23 - Jan 1 Monday - Wednesday Tyndale Closed

Winter 2020

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Wednesday New Year's Day (no classes)
Jan 2 Thursday Tyndale Re-opens
Jan 6 - Jan 10 Monday - Friday January Intersession
Jan 13 Monday Winter classes begin
Jan 24 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
Jan 31 Friday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
Feb 17 Monday Family Day (no classes)
Feb 18 - Feb 21 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Mar 6 Friday Final day to drop a course
Mar 16 - Mar 20 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week
Apr 7 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday (no classes) - April 10 (Fri) classes rescheduled to April 13 (Mon)
Apr 13 Monday Last day of classes - for April 10 (Fri) classes
Apr 14 - Apr 15 Tuesday - Wednesday Reading Days (no classes)
Apr 16 - Apr 23 Thursday - Thursday Final Exams
May 23 Saturday Spring Convocation