Important Dates

Spring/Summer 2018

Date Day Event
April 30 Monday Spring/Summer courses begin
May 21 Monday Victoria Day (no classes)
July 1 Sunday Canada Day (no classes)
July 2 Monday Canada Day Observed (no classes)
July 30 Monday BEd begins (2018-2019)
July 30 - August 3 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Days (2017-2018)
August 6 Monday Civic Holiday (no classes)

Fall 2018

Date Day Event
August 17 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5 pm)
August 31 Friday Fall Paper Convocation Application deadline
September 3 Monday Labour Day
Move-In Day
September 3 - 4 Mon - Tue Orientation
September 5 Wednesday Fall classes begin
September 11 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
September 18 Tuesday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
October 8 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
October 9 - 12 Tue - Fri Reading Days (no classes)
October 30 Tuesday Final day to drop a course
November 5 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
November 23 Friday BEd ends (2017 - 2018)
December 3 Monday BEd Paper Convocation
December 4 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 5 Wednesday Reading Day (no classes)
December 6 - 13 Thu - Thu Final Exams (including Saturday)
December 7 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5 pm)
Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5 pm)
December 24 - January 1 Mon - Tue Tyndale Closed

Winter 2019

Date Day Event
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day (no classes)
January 2 Wednesday Tyndale Re-opens
January 7 - 11 Mon - Fri January Intersession
January 14 Monday Winter classes begin
January 25 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
January 31 Thursday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
February 18 Monday Family Day (no classes)
February 19 - 22 Tue - Fri Reading Days (no classes)
March 8 Friday Final day to drop a course
March 11 - 15 Mon - Fri BEd Reading Week
April 9 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
April 12 Friday Last day of classes
April 15 - 24 Mon - Wed Final Exams
April 19 Friday Good Friday (no classes/exams)
May 25 Saturday Spring Convocation