Next Courses

Registration: Please write cheques payable to "Tyndale University College and Seminary" and bring it to your first class.  Cash is also accepted, but cheques preferred.  Thank you.

God's Mission and His Church

Course Instructors: Rev. Dr. Clint Mix and Trevor Seath

It's common to measure the success of a church in terms of the size of it's congregation, budget, or building. While these kinds of statistics provide insight into a church, they don't always reveal whether a congregation has been swept up into God's mission for their lives. What if we started to ask new questions? What if we looked carefully at our city to discover the opportunities to engage with our neighbours for Jesus' glory? What if we celebrated not only how many gathered on Sunday but also how many felt excited and equipped to join in God's mission in our everyday lives? What if we lived expecting to meet and work with God in every single nook and cranny of our routine? We've all had days like that - we all long for more! In this course we'll explore a biblical vision of the Church and experiment with new ways of thinking and living as God's people caught up in His mission. It will be a blast!

Course Dates:

8 Sessions from 6:30pm-9:30pm
Thursday, April 9
Thursday, April 16
Thursday, April 23
Thursday, April 30
Thursday, May 7
Thursday, May 14
Thursday, May 21
Thursday, May 28

Location:

Peoples Church - 374 Sheppard Ave E

Registration:

Online  |  Email  |  Call: 416-226-6620  Ext: 2708

Download Syllabus


Transforming Your City: Whole Church, Whole Gospel, Whole City

Course Instructor: Pastor Hany Boghossian

Today over 50% of the world’s population live in cities. This course is designed for people who desire to live out the mission of God in their city. In this course you will learn how to develop a theology of the city and how the Kingdom of God can bless and transform people and the structures of society. Throughout the course you will be challenged by stories and case studies of how God is working to transform cities. By the end of this course you will be beginning to articulate a strategy for how you and your church can engage in transformation of your city.

Course Dates: 

6 Monday evenings 6:30pm-9:30pm
1 Saturday full day 9:00am-4:00pm

Monday, April 13 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday, April 20 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday, April 27 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday, May 4 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Monday, May 11 – 6:30pm-9:30pm
Saturday, May 23 – 9:00am-4:00pm*
Monday, June 1 – 6:30pm-9:30pm

* Please note this correction, Saturday session ends 4:00pm. Thanks.

Location:

Peoples Church - 374 Sheppard Ave E

Registration:

Online  |  Email  |  Call: 416-226-6620  Ext: 2708

Download Syllabus