Next Courses

Registration: Please write cheques payable to "Tyndale University College and Seminary" and bring it to your first class.  Cash is also accepted, but cheques preferred.  Thank you.

Spiritual Formation for Missional Ministry 

Course Instructor: Tom Sweeney (Adjunct Professor at Emmanuel Bible College)

The risen Lord Jesus Christ calls us make disciples, teaching them to obey everything He has commanded. How is this incredible mission accomplished in and through our lives? This course seeks to equip you to follow Christ and assist others to follow Him.

Course Dates: 

6:30pm-9:30pm for 8 sessions:

1. Monday, March 20
2. Monday, March 27
3. Monday, April 3
4. Monday, April 10
5. Monday, April 24
6. Monday, May 1
7. Monday, May 8
8. Monday, May 15

Location: 

The Peoples Church - 374 Sheppard Ave E

Registration:
The cost of this course is $300. Early Bird Deadline (receive 10% off) - February 17, 2017.

Online  |  Email  |  Call: 416-226-6620  Ext: 2708

VIEW Syllabus (PDF)


Children's Ministry Leadership - Level Two

Course Instructor: Pastor Teresa Tong (Founder of Blessing for Children Ministry)

We believe that God passionately loves children. He has given parents and church a mission to nurture the young ones well in the Kingdom of God. This course will move into advanced topics in Children’s Ministry leadership. Through lecturing, hands-on activities and small group discussions, students will gain insights of top issues in this ministry field. The approach of a learning community is employed in class for encouraging shared expertise. Students will also be introduced to practical tips and strategies in leading Children’s Ministry to move forward in this fast-paced world as well as to examine our own leadership.

Course Dates:

6:30pm-9:30pm for 8 sessions:

1. Thursday, April 6
2. Thursday, April 13
3. Thursday, April 20
4.Thursday, April 27
5. Thursday, May 4
6. Thursday, May 11
7. Thursday, May 18
8. Thursday, May 25

Location:

The Peoples Church - 374 Sheppard Ave E

Registration:
The cost of this course is $300. Early Bird Deadline (receive 10% off) - Friday March 3, 2017.

Online  |  Email  |  Call: 416-226-6620  Ext: 2708

View Syllabus (PDF)