Next Courses

Registration: Please write cheques payable to "Tyndale University College and Seminary" and bring it to your first class.  Cash is also accepted, but cheques preferred.  Thank you.

Bible Interpretation- How to read the Bible for all its worth

Course Instructor: Rev. Dr. Michael Krause

This course is designed to help students read and study the Bible with greater understanding by teaching them the basics of good interpretation for the various types of literature (genres) that make up the Bible. Once we have understood the text and discerned its meaning, we also need to make application to our own lives and find ways of communicating it to others. This course will also incorporate exercises that help students outline the text to discern the main idea of the passage so that it can be taught and preached more effectively – which is homiletics.

Course Dates: 

6:30pm-9:30pm for 8 sessions:

1. Monday, April 4
2. Monday, April 11
3. Monday, April 18
4. Monday, April 25
5. Monday, May 2
6. Monday, May 9
7. Monday, May 16
No class Monday, May 30 (Victoria Day)

8. Monday, May 30

Location: 

Peoples Church - 374 Sheppard Ave E

Registration:

Online  |  Email  |  Call: 416-226-6620  Ext: 2708

Download Syllabus

Dr. Michael Krause brings with him a broad range of minsterial experience in an urban context in churches, social service agencies and educational institutions. He has been teaching courses with the TIM Centre Diploma program since its inception in 2010. He also has a private practice as a leadership coach and church consultant. 

 


Children's Ministry- Creative lab

Course Instructor: Pastor Teresa Tong

Children are our future spiritual leaders, so we need to nurture their faith formation rooted in biblical understanding and child development. In today’s fast-moving world, we put much effort into staying current with the world in which we are called to minister. However, the principles of ministry today are the same as when Jesus first referred to them. Children’s Ministry leaders and teachers need to keep up with the pace of the society while still remain true to Bible’s core teaching.

Course Dates:

6:30pm-9:30pm for 8 sessions:

1. Thursday, March 31
2. Thursday, April 7
3. Thursday, April 14
4. Thursday, April 21
5. Thursday, April 28
6. Thursday, May 5
7. Thursday, May 12
8. Thursday, May 19

Location: 

Peoples Church - 374 Sheppard Ave E

Registration:

Online  |  Email  |  Call: 416-226-6620  Ext: 2708

Download Syllabus

Pastor Teresa Tong, (MDiv. Tyndale Seminary; DMin Candidate, (Family & Youth Ministry) Fuller Seminary) has almost 40 years of ministry experience with a passion for leading children to Christ. Teresa is a popular speaker for conferences, teacher’s training series, leadership retreats, radio interviews, publishing journals and hosting special programs for children.