Important Dates

The following are important dates for Tyndale University students. Some dates may not apply to DMin, BEd and cohort-based programs. Check with your program coordinator for details.

You can find past important dates in the academic calendar.

Winter 2020

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Wednesday New Year's Day (no classes)
for all students
Jan 2 Thursday Tyndale Re-opens
for all students
Jan 6 - Jan 10 Monday - Friday DMin Ministry Leadership Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 6 - Jan 10 Monday - Friday DMin Preaching & Communication Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 6 - Jan 10 Monday - Friday January Intersession
for all students
Jan 13 Monday Winter classes begin
for undergraduate students
Jan 13 Monday Winter classes begin
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 24 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
for all students
Jan 26 - Jan 31 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 31 Friday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
for all students
Feb 17 Monday Family Day (no classes)
for all students
Feb 18 - Feb 21 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
for all students
Mar 16 - Mar 20 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week
for undergraduate students
Apr 7 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
for all students
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday (no classes) - April 10 (Fri) classes rescheduled to April 13 (Mon)
for all students
Apr 13 Monday Last day of classes - for April 10 (Fri) classes
for all students
Apr 13 Monday Final day to drop a course
for all students
Apr 14 - Apr 15 Tuesday - Wednesday Reading Days (no classes)
for undergraduate students
Apr 14 - Apr 20 Tuesday - Monday Final Exams
for Seminary & graduate students
Apr 16 - Apr 23 Thursday - Thursday Final Exams
for undergraduate students
May 9 Saturday Spring Convocation
for Seminary & graduate students
May 23 Saturday Spring Convocation
for undergraduate students

Spring/Summer 2020

Date Day Event
May 4 Monday Spring/Summer courses begin
for all students
May 18 Monday Victoria Day (no classes)
for all students
Jun 8 - Jun 19 Monday - Friday DMin Preaching & Communication Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jun 8 - Jun 19 Monday - Friday DMin Ministry Leadership Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jun 14 - Jun 26 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jul 1 Wednesday Canada Day (no classes)
for all students
Jul 13 - Jul 31 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Weeks (2019-2020)
for undergraduate students
Jul 27 Monday BEd begins (2020-2021)
for undergraduate students
Aug 3 Monday Civic Holiday (no classes)
for all students

Fall 2020

Date Day Event
Aug 21 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
for all students
Aug 31 Monday Fall Paper Convocation Application deadline
for all students
Sep 7 Monday Labour Day
for all students
Sep 7 Monday Move-In Day
for undergraduate students
Sep 7 - Sep 8 Monday - Tuesday Orientation
for undergraduate students
Sep 9 Wednesday Fall classes begin
for undergraduate students
Sep 9 Wednesday Orientation (Evening session)
for Seminary & graduate students
Sep 10 Thursday Orientation (Day session)
for Seminary & graduate students
Sep 14 Monday Fall classes begin
for Seminary & graduate students
Sep 15 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
for all students
Sep 22 Tuesday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
for undergraduate students
Sep 25 Friday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
for Seminary & graduate students
Oct 12 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
for all students
Oct 13 - Oct 16 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
for undergraduate students
Oct 27 - Oct 30 Tuesday - Friday Readings Days (no classes)
for Seminary & graduate students
Nov 2 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
for all students
Nov 3 Tuesday Final day to drop a course
for undergraduate students
Nov 6 Friday Final day to drop a course
for Seminary & graduate students
Nov 20 Friday BEd ends (2019-2020)
for undergraduate students
Dec 7 Monday BEd Paper Convocation
for undergraduate students
Dec 8 Tuesday Last day of classes
for undergraduate students
Dec 9 Wednesday Reading Day (no classes)
for undergraduate students
Dec 10 - Dec 18 Thursday - Friday Final Exams (including Saturday)
for undergraduate students
Dec 11 Friday Last day of classes
for Seminary & graduate students
Dec 11 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
for all students
Dec 11 Friday Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
for all students
Dec 14 - Dec 18 Monday - Friday Final Exams
for Seminary & graduate students
Dec 24 - Jan 3 Thursday - Sunday Tyndale Closed
for all students

Winter 2021

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Friday New Year's Day (no classes)
for all students
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Monday - Friday DMin Preaching & Communication Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Monday - Friday January Intersession
for all students
Jan 4 Monday Tyndale Re-opens
for all students
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Monday - Friday DMin Ministry Leadership Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 11 Monday Winter classes begin
for all students
Jan 22 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
for all students
Jan 24 - Jan 29 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 31 Sunday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
for all students
Feb 15 Monday Family Day (no classes)
for all students
Feb 16 - Feb 19 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
for all students
Mar 5 Friday Final day to drop a course
for all students
Mar 15 - Mar 19 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week (2020-2021)
for undergraduate students
Apr 2 Friday Good Friday (no classes) - April 2 (Fri) classes rescheduled to April 12 (Mon)
for all students
Apr 6 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
for all students
Apr 12 Monday Last day of classes - for April 2 (Fri) classes
for all students
Apr 13 - Apr 14 Tuesday - Wednesday Reading Days (no classes)
for undergraduate students
Apr 13 - Apr 19 Tuesday - Monday Final Exams
for Seminary & graduate students
Apr 15 - Apr 23 Thursday - Friday Final Exams
for undergraduate students
May 15 Saturday Spring Convocation
for Seminary & graduate students
May 29 Saturday Spring Convocation
for undergraduate students