Academic Dates

The following are academic dates for Tyndale University students. Some dates may not apply to DMin, BEd and cohort-based programs. Check with your program coordinator for details.

You can find past academic dates in the academic calendar.

Due to the current COVID situation, dates could be subject to changes. Any updates will be announced on the Tyndale website.

Spring/Summer 2021

Date Day Event
May 3 Monday Spring/Summer courses begin
for all students
May 24 Monday Victoria Day (no classes)
for all students
Jun 7 - Jun 18 Monday - Friday DMin Leadership Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jun 7 - Jun 18 Monday - Friday DMin Preaching Concentration Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jun 13 - Jun 25 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jun 21 - Jul 2 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Weeks (2020-2021)
for undergraduate students
Jul 1 Thursday Canada Day (no classes)
for all students
Aug 2 Monday Civic Holiday (no classes)
for all students
Aug 2 - Aug 6 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week (2020-2021)
for undergraduate students
Aug 3 Tuesday BEd begins (2021-2022)
for undergraduate students

Fall 2021

Date Day Event
Aug 20 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
for all students
Aug 31 Tuesday Fall Paper Convocation Application deadline
for all students
Sep 5 Sunday Move-In Day (New Students only) *Reopening of residences is subject to change as we need to oblige by public health regulations
for undergraduate students
Sep 5 - Sep 7 Sunday - Tuesday New Student Orientation
for undergraduate students
Sep 6 Monday Labour Day
for all students
Sep 8 Wednesday Fall classes begin
for undergraduate students
Sep 9 Thursday New Student Orientation
for Seminary & graduate students
Sep 13 Monday Fall classes begin
for Seminary & graduate students
Sep 14 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
for all students
Sep 21 Tuesday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
for undergraduate students
Sep 24 Friday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
for Seminary & graduate students
Oct 11 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
for all students
Oct 12 - Oct 15 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
for undergraduate students
Oct 26 - Oct 29 Tuesday - Friday Readings Days (no classes)
for Seminary & graduate students
Nov 1 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
for all students
Nov 16 Tuesday Final day to drop a course
for undergraduate students
Nov 19 Friday Final day to drop a course
for Seminary & graduate students
Nov 26 Friday BEd ends (2020-2021)
for undergraduate students
Dec 6 Monday BEd Paper Convocation
for undergraduate students
Dec 7 Tuesday Last day of classes
for undergraduate students
Dec 8 Wednesday Reading Day (no classes)
for undergraduate students
Dec 9 - Dec 17 Thursday - Friday Final Exams (including Saturday)
for undergraduate students
Dec 10 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
for all students
Dec 10 Friday Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
for all students
Dec 10 Friday Last day of classes
for Seminary & graduate students
Dec 13 - Dec 17 Monday - Friday Final Exams
for Seminary & graduate students
Dec 24 - Jan 3 Friday - Monday Tyndale Closed
for all students

Winter 2022

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Saturday New Year's Day (no classes)
for all students
Jan 3 Monday New Year's Day Observed (no classes)
for all students
Jan 4 - Jan 7 Tuesday - Friday DMin Preaching Concentration Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 4 Tuesday Tyndale Re-opens
for all students
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Tuesday - Saturday January Intersession
for all students
Jan 4 - Jan 7 Tuesday - Friday DMin Leadership Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 6 Thursday New Student Orientation
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 10 Monday New Student Orientation
for undergraduate students
Jan 10 Monday Winter classes begin
for all students
Jan 21 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
for all students
Jan 23 - Jan 28 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
for Seminary & graduate students
Jan 31 Monday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
for all students
Feb 21 Monday Family Day (no classes)
for all students
Feb 22 - Feb 25 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
for all students
Mar 14 - Mar 18 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week (2021-2022)
for undergraduate students
Mar 18 Friday Final day to drop a course
for all students
Apr 5 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
for all students
Apr 8 Friday Last day of classes
for all students
Apr 11 - Apr 18 Monday - Monday Final Exams
for Seminary & graduate students
Apr 11 - Apr 22 Monday - Friday Final Exams
for undergraduate students
Apr 15 Friday Good Friday (no classes/exams)
for all students
May 14 Saturday Spring Convocation
for Seminary & graduate students
May 28 Saturday Spring Convocation
for undergraduate students