Important Dates

The following are important dates for Seminary students. Some dates may not apply to DMin and cohort-based programs. Check with your program coordinator for details.

You can find past important dates in the academic calendar.

Fall 2020

Date Day Event
Aug 21 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Aug 31 Monday Fall Paper Convocation Application deadline
Sep 7 Monday Labour Day
Sep 9 Wednesday Orientation (Evening session)
Sep 10 Thursday Orientation (Day session)
Sep 14 Monday Fall classes begin
Sep 15 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
Sep 25 Friday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
Oct 12 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
Oct 27 - Oct 30 Tuesday - Friday Readings Days (no classes)
Nov 2 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
Nov 6 Friday Final day to drop a course
Dec 11 Friday Last day of classes
Dec 11 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 11 Friday Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 14 - Dec 18 Monday - Friday Final Exams
Dec 24 - Jan 3 Thursday - Sunday Tyndale Closed

Winter 2021

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Friday New Year's Day (no classes)
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Monday - Friday DMin Leadership Residency
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Monday - Friday DMin Preaching Residency
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Monday - Friday January Intersession
Jan 4 Monday Tyndale Re-opens
Jan 11 Monday Winter classes begin
Jan 22 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
Jan 24 - Jan 29 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
Jan 31 Sunday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
Feb 15 Monday Family Day (no classes)
Feb 16 - Feb 19 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Mar 5 Friday Final day to drop a course
Apr 2 Friday Good Friday (no classes) - April 2 (Fri) classes rescheduled to April 12 (Mon)
Apr 6 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
Apr 12 Monday Last day of classes - for April 2 (Fri) classes
Apr 13 - Apr 19 Tuesday - Monday Final Exams
May 15 Saturday Spring Convocation