Important Academic Dates

The following are important academic dates for Seminary students. Some dates may not apply to DMin and cohort-based programs. Check with your program coordinator for details.

You can find past important academic dates in the academic calendar.

Due to the current COVID situation, dates could be subject to changes. Any updates will be announced on the Tyndale website.

Spring/Summer 2021

Date Day Event
May 3 Monday Spring/Summer courses begin
May 24 Monday Victoria Day (no classes)
Jun 7 - Jun 18 Monday - Friday DMin Leadership Residency
Jun 7 - Jun 18 Monday - Friday DMin Preaching Concentration Residency
Jun 13 - Jun 25 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
Jul 1 Thursday Canada Day (no classes)
Aug 2 Monday Civic Holiday (no classes)

Fall 2021

Date Day Event
Aug 20 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Aug 31 Tuesday Fall Paper Convocation Application deadline
Sep 6 Monday Labour Day
Sep 9 Thursday New Student Orientation
Sep 13 Monday Fall classes begin
Sep 14 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
Sep 24 Friday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
Oct 11 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
Oct 26 - Oct 29 Tuesday - Friday Readings Days (no classes)
Nov 1 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
Nov 19 Friday Final day to drop a course
Dec 10 Friday Last day of classes
Dec 10 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 10 Friday Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 13 - Dec 17 Monday - Friday Final Exams
Dec 24 - Jan 3 Friday - Monday Tyndale Closed

Winter 2022

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Saturday New Year's Day (no classes)
Jan 3 Monday New Year's Day Observed (no classes)
Jan 4 Tuesday Tyndale Re-opens
Jan 4 - Jan 8 Tuesday - Saturday January Intersession
Jan 4 - Jan 7 Tuesday - Friday DMin Leadership Residency
Jan 4 - Jan 7 Tuesday - Friday DMin Preaching Concentration Residency
Jan 6 Thursday New Student Orientation
Jan 10 Monday Winter classes begin
Jan 21 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
Jan 23 - Jan 28 Sunday - Friday DMin Spiritual Formation Residency
Jan 31 Monday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
Feb 21 Monday Family Day (no classes)
Feb 22 - Feb 25 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Mar 18 Friday Final day to drop a course
Apr 5 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
Apr 8 Friday Last day of classes
Apr 11 - Apr 18 Monday - Monday Final Exams
Apr 15 Friday Good Friday (no classes/exams)
May 14 Saturday Spring Convocation