Important Academic Dates

The following are important academic dates for undergraduate students. Some dates may not apply to BEd and cohort-based programs. Check with your program coordinator for details.

You can find past important academic dates in the academic calendar.

Fall 2022

Date Day Event
Aug 19 Friday Fall Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Aug 31 Wednesday Fall Paper Convocation Application Deadline
Sep 5 Monday Move-In Day (New Students only)
Sep 5 - Sep 6 Monday - Tuesday New Student Orientation
Sep 5 Monday Labour Day
Sep 7 Wednesday Fall Classes Begin
Sep 13 Tuesday Commencement Chapel
Sep 20 Tuesday Last day to add/drop Fall courses without penalty
Oct 10 Monday Thanksgiving (no classes)
Oct 11 - Oct 14 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Nov 7 Monday Fall Paper Convocation
Nov 15 Tuesday Final day to drop a course
Nov 25 Friday BEd ends (2021-2022)
Dec 5 Monday BEd Paper Convocation
Dec 6 Tuesday Last day of classes
Dec 7 Wednesday Reading Day (no classes)
Dec 8 - Dec 16 Thursday - Friday Final Exams (including Saturday)
Dec 9 Friday Spring Convocation Early Application deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 9 Friday Winter Registration deadline (late fee applies after 5pm)
Dec 24 - Jan 2 Saturday - Monday Tyndale closed to students

Winter 2023

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Sunday New Year's Day (no classes)
Jan 2 Monday New Year's Day Observed (no classes)
Jan 3 Tuesday Tyndale Re-opens
Jan 3 - Jan 7 Tuesday - Saturday January Intersession
Jan 9 Monday New Student Orientation
Jan 9 Monday Winter classes begin
Jan 20 Friday Last day to add/drop Winter courses without penalty
Jan 31 Tuesday Spring Convocation Final Application deadline
Feb 20 Monday Family Day (no classes)
Feb 21 - Feb 24 Tuesday - Friday Reading Days (no classes)
Mar 13 - Mar 17 Monday - Friday BEd Reading Week (2022-2023)
Mar 17 Friday Final day to drop a course
Apr 4 Tuesday Convocation Chapel
Apr 7 Friday Good Friday (no classes) - April 7 (Fri) classes rescheduled to April 10 (Mon)
Apr 10 Monday Last day of classes for April 7 (Fri) classes
Apr 11 Tuesday Reading Day (no classes)
Apr 12 - Apr 20 Wednesday - Thursday Final Exams (including Saturday)
May 27 Saturday Spring Convocation